Colorado Springs Brewery Tour

Phantom Canyon Brewing Co.

Made another stop on the tour tonight.  This is my third brewery that I have visited since I started.  I love my stouts so I just had to try the Zebulon’s Peated Porter.  I think I have a new favorite stout 🙂

 

Here is the descriptions from the breweries web page.

 

Rich, full bodied and robust. Smooth, with chocolate and roasted flavors balanced by subtle smoky character of peat-smoked malt.

6.1%ABV.

*CASK ALES
Cask ale is traditionally brewed and left to mature in the serving vessel. This type of ale may seem “flat” but the process that makes cask ale unique develops subtle flavors and aromas that processed beers can never provide. Because we don’t use pressurized gas to push these ales from tank to tap, it must be hand-pumped through the beer engine and aerated to produce a good head and release flavors. Served at traditional cellar temperature, cool but not chilled.

 

 

Until the next stop….

Leave a Reply

