Just Watched Food, Inc.

Today was the first time I have ever shopped at Whole Foods.  I bought some grass fed ground beef, grass fed top sirloin steak, and organic decaf coffee.  Maybe it was this trip to Whole Foods that led me to watching Food, Inc.  All I can say is wow!!!  Here is a link to the site. I suggest that you watch this and become aware.  http://www.takepart.com/foodinc/

I have already cut certain things out of my diet and I am sure glad I have.  One of them is fast food.  How did I go so many years eating that crap?  After watching this movie I am also no longer buying certain brands from the grocery store and I will be looking for locally grown/raised items.

What have you done to start eating healthy and live a healthy lifestyle?

Leave a Reply

